Exploring Ljubljana on one hot, summer day

One of the cities I am most looking forward to, although, sometimes it seems I am the last one to discover its charms!

Stories from Europe

Note that this blog post is available on GPSmyCity as a travel article app  which can be downloaded by clicking here. 

Ljubljana is one of the coolest capital cities I’ve been to in Europe. It is green, charming and has such a fun name! 😉 It is not a world-famous city and doesn’t have any must-visit attractions, but maybe that’s exactly why I loved the city! Our stop in Ljubljana was a part of the motorcycle tour last summer. We only had about a day in Slovenia which we spent visiting Ljubljana, nearby Lake Bled and driving by the rest of the country leading to Austria.

IMG_20160820_143203.jpg Old town streets in Ljubljana

This small Slovenian capital that still seems to be off tourist radars, took me by surprise as I found it to be more charming than I had expected. Today I am sharing some of the sights we visited in Ljubljana…

View original post 663 more words

Leave a Reply

